Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Do we not wile away moments of inanity or fatigued waiting by repeating some trivial movement or sound, until the repetition has bred a want, which is incipient habit?

-George Eliot

Over the past week, I have discovered that I am an exceptionally talented soccer player, with an innate talent for the game.  Since my discovery, I have been practicing and reveling in my love of the game.  Man and Woman even play with me indoors!

I have returned home, and have not seen Orange Boy since then, though I am always alert for signs of his presence.  Our conversation echoes through my thoughts when waking or sleeping, and I have been grateful for this new hobby to help occupy my waking hours.

I shall now be on the lookout, as well, for a worthy opponent.

